Buying time 


See this? It comes into my inbox every month. Every month, I pay $32 so I won’t have to think about some things.

Things from a past life. From a time that didn’t work. Things from a time that overwhelmed me and caused me to doubt myself.

For over a year, I’ve paid to keep those things out of sight and out of mind. During that time, the only time I’ve thought about it is when I see that invoice every month. Thinking “ugh” once a month seemed a small price to pay, but is avoiding a difficult task worth over $300? I’m not sure anymore.

It may be time to face it. To sort through what’s in that space and make decisions on what to do with it. To be honest, I don’t even remember what’s in there. I just know it was all stuff I didn’t feel strong enough to deal with.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

