Searching for . . .

something.

And I’m not sure what.

What am I sure of? I’m sure that I’m tired and could sleep at a moment’s notice.

I’m sure that I would rather spend my days at home, taking care of others and taking care of my self than out and about doing things that require adult type clothes.

I’m sure that I have an amazing life.  A home I love.  Friends I cherish. I want for nothing, and yet there’s still a feeling of searching for . . . something.

For rest.  Respite.  A place of being neither too much nor not enough.  A place away from wrong or right or black or white or dark or light.  A place that just is.  A place and time to be still and know.

There is one more day until the weekend comes to greet us and I will cherish, cherish, cherish the time that I can structure and use for myself.  I will glory in times of rest and rejoice in areas of productivity.  Little things, like Christmas lights, cooking for friends, and watching a movie on the couch. Real life things. People things.

And in those moments, I will find the place where I am neither too much nor not enough and I will be in a place where there is neither wrong nor right nor black or white or dark or light.  A place that is home to my heart and my soul.  12

Leave a Reply

