Oh, Lisa, when will you learn?

The quickest way for me to not write anything here is to say that I’m going to.

a678a-no-motivation-to-lose-weight1

But I’m going to.  I promise. Soon.  I have things to say and I want to say them. Plus, summer is coming and we need to talk transition clothes and summer clothes and exercise clothes because you know what?

I don’t care what size you are, these things matter. We all need clothes and we all deserve to wear clothes that help us feel good. We shouldn’t feel shame about our bodies and size or about wanting to look nice. If you are a breathing human being, you deserve to be able to look good and feel good in your clothes, no matter what you’re doing and no matter what your size.

And we’re going to talk food and feelings and life and joy and sadness and courage. Oh, yes.  We will talk courage.

So stay tuned. I have much to say.

Leave a Reply

