My stream of consciousness paradigm shift

March 3, 2017

I’ve been wrestling. Wrestling with my internal dialog. Wrestling with my view of myself. Wrestling with feeling absolutely torn between wanting to honor my body as is and wanting it to be smaller and wanting to listen to my body and wanting someone else to tell me what and when to eat.

This has been a HUGE problem. Guilt. Shame. Constant negative self-talk. Two parts of me warring with each other.

Honor self.                Change.

Honor self.                Change.

Honor self.                Change.

This morning I had a huge AHA. Maybe even found the reason the voices have been so strong.

I do love myself. Not just my “self,” but my body. I love its curves. I love its feel. I love dressing it and caring for it.

And because I love it, I want to make changes that honor that love.

Not because I don’t like my body.

Because I DO like my body.

No.  I love my body.

This is a HUGE realization for me. Others may have felt differently about my body, but *I* love it.

I love my body.

Me. Lisa Fuller.  I love my body.

c747f7ec0cec145d4dcbe340aeed1b1b_hearts-clip-art-clipart-hearts_1227-992

Leave a Reply

